Bought used car for roommate so I can have my car back. He wanted a truck but can't drive a stick shift. Then he wanted an Imapala, but their automatic shift is on the steering wheel and he can't adapt to it. So got a little compact car, in blue. Test drove it and worked fine. He hesitated cause he is used to driving my SUV and this is smaller. I said he could get used to driving this smaller car too. He picked it out from all the cars in the lot. Got home and he complains the check engine light came on on the way home. Told him that needs to take it to a mechanic to find out what's wrong with it. Probably electircal. And guess what, no owner's manual in the car. That's what you get when buying a used car "As Is".
Bought a used car once and it broke down on the way home and constantly breaking down for months. Which is why I begged my Mom to puchase a new car when the fix it estimate on the latest problem was more than I could handle. The mechanic said I was spending more money fixing this piece and junk than buying a new car. That's life.
Later, he started complainign about the car remote. It keeps setting off the alarm and opens trunk when he unlocks the car. He might have to take it to a dealership. Welcome to Adulthood.